balearic islands

balearic islands

plural noun

  1. a group of islands including Ibiza, Majorca, and Minorca, and constituting a province of Spain in the W Mediterranean Sea. 1936 sq. mi. (5015 sq. km). Capital: Palma.

pl n

  1. a group of islands in the W Mediterranean, consisting of Majorca, Minorca, Ibiza, Formentera, Cabrera, and 11 islets: a province of Spain. Capital: Palma, on Majorca. Pop: 1 071 500 (2003 est). Area: 5012 sq km (1935 sq miles)Spanish name: Baleares (baleˈares)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

54 queries 0.434