noun Pinyin.

  1. a province in E China. 64,479 sq. mi. (167,000 sq. km). Capital: Zhengzhou.
  2. former name of Luoyang.


  1. a province of N central China: the chief centre of early Chinese culture; mainly agricultural (the largest wheat-producing province in China). Capital: Zhengzhou. Pop: 96 670 000 (2003 est)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

50 queries 1.502