saint kitts-nevis

saint kitts-nevis


  1. a twin-island state in the Leeward Islands, in the E West Indies, consisting of the islands of St. Kitts and Nevis: formerly a British colony and member of the West Indies Associated States; gained independence 1983. 104 sq. mi. (269 sq. km). Capital: Basseterre.

noun usually abbreviated to: St Kitts-Nevis

  1. an independent state in the E Caribbean; comprises the two islands of St Kitts and Nevis: with the island of Anguilla formed a colony (1882–1967) and a British associated state (1967–83); Anguilla formally separated from the group in 1983; gained full independence in 1983 as a member of the Commonwealth. Official language: English. Religion: Protestant majority. Currency: E Caribbean dollar. Capital: Basseterre. Pop: 51 134 (2013 est). Area: 262 sq km (101 sq miles)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

45 queries 0.583