baltic states

baltic states

plural noun

  1. Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, and sometimes Finland.

pl n

  1. the republics of Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania, which became constituent republics of the former Soviet Union in 1940, regaining their independence in 1991Sometimes shortened to: the Baltics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

51 queries 0.405